My Craft Beer Anniversary!

31 Aug

I could have gestated a baby in the time that has passed since my last blog post. Let me spare you the expense and just clear that up… I did NOT have a baby in the pastย  nine months, but I HAVE severely neglected this lovely little blog.

My apologies ๐Ÿ™‚

However, I have decided that it is finally time to get back on the horse, so to speak, and realized that today is the perfect occasion to do so… because it is my craft beer anniversary!! On August 23, 2007 I went to the Blind Tiger for the very first time, a day after they held their annual Sierra Nevada event, and my eyes were opened to the glorious world that is craft beer.

As this blog (and my Twitter feed!) can attest, I have since then spent many a Wednesday night at the Tiger exploring the world of craft beer with my friends. Now, you may be itching to point out to me that today is not August 23rd, so it therefore can’t be my anniversary, right??

Wrong!

I consider today to be my anniversary, because it is the annual Sierra Nevada event! Walking into one of my favorite bars, its chalkboard and Z-shaped bar so familiar to me now, and seeing that list of Sierra Nevada beers that, on my first time, literally took my breath away… delivers me to such a happy spot, that I can’t help but consider it the only anniversary worth celebrating!

Here’s a peek at my first Beer Connoisseur Club card from the Blind Tiger, which I started on that first visit back in August of aught seven… and the first beer on the list is truly a classic ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Also… here’s a list of the brews on tap this evening! Only seven hours to go… ๐Ÿ™‚

Tonight’s lineup!

Weizenbock
California Common
Juniper Black
Double IPA
Celebration
Ovila Dubbel
Ovila Saison
Life & Limb
Southern Hemisphere
Foam Pilsner
Pale Ale
Tumbler
Torpedo

~HH~

Leave a Reply

