What’s that? I have a blog, you say? About beer?

26 Nov

Hmmmm… well, this is a bit embarrassing…

Today is Friday, November 26th, and it would appear that my last post was on… … August 1st.

This, my friends, is a major #fail on my part. Terribly sorry.

What can I say… life, as it were, has simply gotten in the way of my blogging! People always say “I don’t want to make excuses for X, Y or Z…”… but I’ve got no shame excusing my way out of nearly four months of blogging inactivity! So… here goes 🙂

On top of my regular M-F, 9-5 job, I babysit every Thursday, and I have a weekly standing date at the Blind Tiger with a crew of friends… plus I’ve got to factor in time to do groceries, laundry & cleaning at least on a semi-regular basis… and lets face it, we all need some pure down time sprinkled in here & there… but anyway, here’s a taste of what has been on my schedule the past few months…

August
* birthday sailing excursion for Amanda
* BrewYork
* Bachelor party
* Brooklyn Brewery release party (yeah, I know… poor me…)
* week at the beach with the family
* weekend in the Hamptons

September
* week at home to visit the family & do music stuffs with dad
* rehearsal dinner & wedding
* BrewYork on Vacay
* 10 days on vaca in Puerto Rico

October
* BrewYork
* Brooklyn Brewery release event + friend visiting from out of town…
* Halloween
* um… ok, so looking back it would seem that October was pretty tame, all things considered… stink… I have no excuses for October!

November
* 12 day work trip / vaca to Israel from the 5th – 17th… pretty much the whole first half of the month!
* belated birthday celebration for moi
* home for Thanksgiving!

And… here we are! Now, I’m not promising that things are going to get better/fixed right away… but I am determined to get on a more regular schedule with my posting! Honest… cross my fingers, and all that fun stuff.

In the meantime… keep up with me on Twitter… and if you’re interested in my non-beer/travel pursuits, check out my new Vieves Vacations site!

Until next time… which hopefully won’t be in March of 2011 😉

5 Responses to “What’s that? I have a blog, you say? About beer?”

  1. Aaron Moore November 26, 2010 at 1:45 PM #

    Nice to see you back. Blogging takes up more time than people realize

    • thehopshoney November 26, 2010 at 1:48 PM #

      Thanks!! It really does… especially if you want to do it right! 🙂

  2. The Girl November 26, 2010 at 6:14 PM #

    I work more or less full time, The Boy AKA Aaron, just got a part time job (with the same pay as before) and I’m thrilled, because I know that means he can do more of the work on the blog. Honestly, half my writing gets done at my “real” job!

    So yeah, I understand life getting in the way of blogging.

  3. Gerard Walen December 1, 2010 at 10:42 AM #

    Hey Genevieve,

    I was just going through the RTFB archives to research an end-of-year post, and saw your guest post and thought, “Hmm, I haven’t heard anything from The Hops Honey for a while.”

    Now I know why.
    🙂

    Glad you’re having fun!

  4. Wesley Griffin January 26, 2011 at 12:22 PM #

    Hey! Looking forward to a new blog post soon… in a few days, March will be “next month”!

    I’d also love for you to add some beer reviews to Beer Universe – http://www.beer-universe.com – an online network with 35k Facebook fans and 21k Twitter followers dedicated to beer! They aren’t all as enthusiastic as you, but they’re worth talking to!

Leave a Reply

