Redesigned by Rachael Ray – The Finished Product!

2 Mar

In case you didn’t hear, the Rachael Ray Show did a major makeover on my mini apartment!

Yup, that’s right… I, The Hops Honey, was on national television!  In case you missed it, you can watch it here!

Meanwhile, since I posted “before” pix the day that the makeover happened, I figured it was only fitting for me to post some “after” pix as well!  Suffice it to say, I’m over the moon with my new & improved digs… I’ve been living in this 105 square foot mansion for four years and, quite frankly, was starting to itch to move – even though I’m 100% madly, deeply in love with my location – and had even started looking at a few apartments… but this makeover has given my living situation new life, and now I can’t imagine wanting to ever leave!  Though, of course… I will at some point… but hey, you get what I’m saying… it’s absolutely fabulous now and I couldn’t be happier!  So… check out the before pix here… and then check out what I’m living in now below!

The long view of the apartment

I love that they put picture frames on the edge of the bed... & the great wicker storage bins above the wardrobe!

Check out the awesome magnetic spice 'rack' they installed!Love that the mirrors on the cabinet door reflect them!

The mirror is actually a medicine cabinetthat's holding lots of gorgeous brewery glassware!

The view of the "kitchen" from the couch... LOVE that they put pix of my friends & family in the doors of the 'wardrobe'!

Stage left: the 'entertainment center' of the apartment!

Stage Right: BEER!!!!! yummmmmm

As you can see… while I may have had a funky, cute little apartment before, version 2.0 is a much sleeker, streamlined abode for me and my roomie Ruby… and we’re totally smitten with our redesign!

A HUGE thanks go out to the Rachael Ray Show, the entire staff & crew (Dan, Laura, Srael, Jesse, Chris, Dan, and Jacqueline!!)… and most importantly, Libby Langdon…. Libby is the designer to whom I owe a huge debt of gratitude for her vision… her energy… her spirit… and her remarkable skill at making the absolute most of the smallest of spaces!!!

Libby, thank you SO much for giving me such a fun, fabulous and sophisticated apartment – you are, in a word, AMAZING! 🙂

Me & Libby the day of the taping!

4 Responses to “Redesigned by Rachael Ray – The Finished Product!”

  1. Kevin March 5, 2010 at 1:08 PM #

    This is so rad! Love the beer shelf

    • thehopshoney March 5, 2010 at 8:11 PM #

      Thanks so much, Kevin! Yeah, the apartment is pretty fantastic… & having three shelves of beer ain’t too shabby! 🙂

  2. Kevin March 13, 2010 at 8:21 AM #

    im still baffled by the size of the apt. this seems like inside an RV or something. I dont mean to sound intrusive but is this in a building or complex? The reason im asking is because I am leaving in about a month with my gf in a trip across north america and we are doing it out of a trailer and jeep.

    This really hit home with me and I truly love the setup. would love more info lol

    sry hopshoney for being a nag

    • thehopshoney March 24, 2010 at 10:15 AM #

      Kevin – e-mail me at thehopshoney@gmail.com if you want more info on my apt & making the most of a small space! I’m also a big camper & have done a couple camping vacations, so I’d love to chat! Btw, I live in an old brownstone that’s now an apartment building!

Leave a Reply

